NYAMA is led by a Board of Directors, which includes five officer positions. Board members serve two-year terms. In addition, the Association has a Communications Director and Legislative Representative who provide communication and legislative advocacy support.


President  Michael Giardino

  • Greater Rochester International Airport

Vice President  Jeremy Martelle, A.C.E.

  • The Louis Berger Group, Inc.

Treasurer  John DelBalso, C.M., A.C.E.

  • Albany International Airport
  • Secretary  Lee Weitz

    • Buffalo Niagara International Airport

Past President  Ann B. Crook, A.A.E.

  • Elmira Corning Regional Airport


Carl Beardsley

  • Greater Binghamton Airport
  • Christina R. Callahan

    • Syracuse Hancock International Airport
    • Pasquale DiFulco

      • Port Authority of New York and New Jersey

      Ross Dubarry

      • Floyd Bennett Memorial Airport

Frederick (Fritz) Kass

  • Aviation Advocate

Chris Kreig

  • Plattsburgh International Airport

Shelley LaRose-Arken

  • Republic Airport, URS Corp.
  • William J. McShane

    • Sheltair Aviation Services
    • Chad Nixon

      • McFarland Johnson, Inc.

Peter Stearn, C.M.

  • Fortbrand Services
    • David Taillon, P.E.

      • Passero Associates




Bruce W. Geiger

  • Legislative Representative, Bruce W. Geiger & Associates, Inc.

Jason Chura

  • Communications Director, Association Development Group, Inc.

Joseph Van De Loo

  • Senior Team Manager, Association Development Group, Inc.

Social Media

FacebookLinked Intwitter-bird-white-on-blue @NYSAviation